LOGO
Reply to Thread New Thread
Old 04-08-2012, 07:50 PM   #21
gugqgbyzlp

I'm the same way with Quicken. I've been using it for almost 15 years. I run reports every month for my various expenses and it helps adjust my budget based on what I "REALLY" spend versus what I "THINK" I spend.

I was shocked last year when I ran my reports for golf too. After seeing the amount of money I was spending monthly on greens fees/range balls, etc convinced me going to a private course was worth the money. While at first looking at my monthly statements made me question my reports, not that I have almost a year of expenses to compare to my prior to joining a club expenses, I'm saving almost $1,500 a year with my membership. That's enough money to go on a really great golf trip!

And no, before some smarty-pants says, "not married/no childern huh?". I'm not. I was widowed at 42 and we couldn't have children despite years of trying. So think before you say crap like that. Everyone's life situation is different and you don't know what a person's decisions on marriage or experiences are. Don't know why that earlier comment touched a nerve but it did...