LOGO
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 11-01-2010, 06:05 PM   #1
Unoloknovagog

Join Date
Oct 2005
Posts
415
Senior Member
Default Sand Rules Question
I've been thinking about something GC said the other day. She mentioned that she hit the sand on her backswing. Depending on where your ball is in the bunker - I can see how this may happen. I searched the USGA site, but can't figure out whether this would incur a penalty. If you hit the sand on your way back, would this be considered testing the sand or grounding your club?
Unoloknovagog is offline




« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 

All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:43 AM.
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2
Design & Developed by Amodity.com
Copyright© Amodity