DiscussWorldIssues - Socio-Economic Religion and Political Uncensored Debate

DiscussWorldIssues - Socio-Economic Religion and Political Uncensored Debate (http://www.discussworldissues.com/forums/)
-   Islam (http://www.discussworldissues.com/forums/islam/)
-   -   Why does God allow bad things to happen? (http://www.discussworldissues.com/forums/islam/259724-why-does-god-allow-bad-things-happen.html)

tinetttstation 10-05-2012 05:23 AM

Why does God allow bad things to happen?

This is a common question by the atheist. Why do innocent people suffer or die suddenly? What does the Qur'an and Hadith say? Help please!

suingincentix 10-05-2012 05:39 AM

You may not like it but I find this reliable......

I am not good at quoting but this article fits my understanding but again......... it is only my understanding.
http://muttaqun.com/freewill.html

Qur'an Surah al-Anbiya Ayat 23 " He cannot be questioned as to what He does, while they will be questioned. " (translation by Dr. Muhammad Muhsin Khan)

yurawerj 10-05-2012 06:29 AM

There is no good answer to this. The other issue there is no good answer to is the paradox of free will and God's foreknowledge and/or predestination.

dwestemesse 10-05-2012 06:30 AM

Anyone answering this must be VERY, VERY CAREFUL! Some great Ulama have said that speaking about God's nature, without knowledge, is a sin worse than shirk. So PLEASE, PLEASE BE CAREFUL IF YOU ARE GOING TO ANSWER THIS! I WOULD SUGGEST LEAVING IT ALONE ALTOGETHER! In fact I've probably done a bad thing in bumping it up...

suingincentix 10-05-2012 06:36 AM

Quote:

Anyone answering this must be VERY, VERY CAREFUL! Some great Ulama have said that speaking about God's nature, without knowledge, is a sin worse than shirk. So PLEASE, PLEASE BE CAREFUL IF YOU ARE GOING TO ANSWER THIS! I WOULD SUGGEST LEAVING IT ALONE ALTOGETHER! In fact I've probably done a bad thing in bumping it up...
Main reason I specifically said not to do so and never question this.