LOGO
Reply to Thread New Thread
Old 10-09-2011, 07:41 AM   #1
Michaelnewerb

Default Siiiiigh. Stupid people make my head hurt.
I witnessed this thread conversation on a different website (not really a forum, it's Reddit, if you've heard of it) under a picture of two bully dogs (not sure of the actual breeds).

The post I'm talking about:
"pitbulls are always the ones who bully my boxer in dog parks and when we go for walks "

The three replies:
- "This has more to do with their retarded owners (or lack there-of) than it does the actual dog breed.
- "Welp... Every other breed in the planet is allowed to run off leash and harrass my pit bulls. If it's happening to you, it's happening to other people.
I work with dogs for a living... I could make a list of the most vicious dogs, and pits wouldn't be on it. (don't worry, neither would boxers...)"
-"That's a very gross generalization and you're perpetuating an unnecessary stereotype. Pits are some of the sweetest dogs I've ever had the pleasure to be around when they're raised properly. Freaking chihuahuas can be just as bad if not raised and socialized properly, its not the dog, its the owner."

Siiiiiigh. Here's my response. (I thought I was quite nice, compared to how I could have been)

"That's because bully breeds are naturally dog aggressive (DA). It has nothing to do with "how you raise them". And DA isn't a bad thing as long as it's managed properly, like NOT taking them to a dog park and NOT letting them off-leash while out in public. But no dog, regardless of breed, should be off-leash while in public, that's a recipe for disaster."

I have a feeling I'm gonna get hated on for "BEING MEEN TO THA PITT BULLZ!"

Old 10-09-2011, 07:45 AM   #2
CymnMaync

I think it has more to do with the dogs having locking jaws.

Old 10-09-2011, 08:02 AM   #3
glopomcyte

Stupid people are only going to think you are stupid and that you are wrong and refuse to learn.

Old 10-09-2011, 09:19 AM   #4
UJRonald