LOGO
Reply to Thread New Thread
Old 09-24-2010, 03:53 PM   #1
weightpillsnow

Default Does anybody here know anything about Labradors?
Just wondering if anyone here knows anything about Labradors. My dad has a dog that he was told was a purebred Labrador Retriever but we aren't so sure. Not that it really matters its just a matter of curiousity really.

I've got some pictures, just give me a few minutes to load them.

Old 09-24-2010, 03:59 PM   #2
MzTT

I grew up with Labs, and my whole family has them, but I'm not a Lab expert or anything.

Old 09-24-2010, 04:10 PM   #3
weightpillsnow

Aside from her being overweight and in need of a bath there is just something about her that doesn't look lab. Maybe I am wrong but here she is:

Old 09-24-2010, 04:17 PM   #4
IronpumpedLady

Looks like her bite is off making her face look odd.
Just like any breed there are type-y looking dogs(AKC, show ring cookie cutter dogs) and working lines(UKC, function over form or just working field dogs).
Not to be hurtful but she looks like a ugly chocolate lab. Also just like with the Blue color fad in Bullys etc... Chocolate was a huge lab fad color!!! I see more ugly, miss-shaped, allergy ridden, poorly bred chocolate labs then all the yellows and blacks put together! But no matter what color almost all have pretty nice people skills

Old 09-24-2010, 04:24 PM   #5
irrascaft

Her ears don't seem right to me... I don't know if it is the way they are set or the way she is carrying them. But I have to agree she's not a good looking dog. Also, without papers you guys will never now if she's purebred.

Old 09-24-2010, 04:27 PM   #6
IronpumpedLady

She's tipping her head back looking at the camera. We need more pic's

Old 09-24-2010, 04:31 PM   #7
weightpillsnow

And here is the only other pic I have.