LOGO
Reply to Thread New Thread
Old 10-05-2010, 06:04 PM   #1
L0KoxewQ

Default My pitbull isn't growing very tall!! What gives?
Hey all, I am new to the pitbull terrier world. I have a 5 month old pit that I absolutely love..I never thought of a dog to be so personal. Any ways, my pitbull terrier (Ryder) isn't getting very tall. He is starting to fill out some around his shoulders, chest, neck and his head is amazing. But he has short legs and big feet..can anyone give me some input on this guy?? He is supposedly registered, but when I gave the money to the people, they said they would mail the papers to me...this was in February. I have only heard from them once since then, and they've promised me again they will mail them to me. I even sent them pictures of Ryder because they said they needed them for the registration. But that's another story. My main concern is the height of my pit!

Old 10-05-2010, 06:11 PM   #2
Nzmoafzn

Well, what type of Pit is he? Pit bull is a term for various related breeds like the APBT, Staffordshires, AM Bullies etc etc. Got pics to post?

Other than that, these do tend to be medium sized dogs and they generally grow taller the first year and fill out the second. With him being 5 months old he has some growing to do still.

Grats on getting him and welcome to the forums!

Old 10-05-2010, 06:11 PM   #3
Cemeuncex

pitbulls dont get very tall check out this link
[ame]http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/American_Pit_Bull_Terrier[/ame]

Old 10-05-2010, 06:17 PM   #4
L0KoxewQ

Well, what type of Pit is he? Pit bull is a term for various related breeds like the APBT, Staffordshires, AM Bullies etc etc. Got pics to post?

Other than that, these do tend to be medium sized dogs and they generally grow taller the first year and fill out the second. With him being 5 months old he has some growing to do still.

Grats on getting him and welcome to the forums!