LOGO
Reply to Thread New Thread
Old 10-22-2011, 04:21 AM   #1
chelviweeme

Default If you had $1000 to donate....
What dog-related (pit or non pit) organization would you donate to?? and why?? Some of you may know, but I am a photographer and I recently held my own fundraising event. I called it "Pics for Pits" and gave out mini photo sessions at a discounted rate, all proceeds being donated. Anyways, I raised about $1000 and I was going to just donate to the SPCA, but I figured I would ask yalls opinions first... Maybe there is a more-deserving NFP organization that y'all could recommend. Any advice/suggestions will be appreciated. Please don't forget to explain WHY you would choose the suggested organization. Thanks guys!

Old 10-22-2011, 04:23 AM   #2
MannyLopez

I don't know, but that's darn cool !!! Nice

Old 10-22-2011, 04:24 AM   #3
U5pz6B71

If it was me, I'd donate it to the legal fund for fighting the Ontario ban. Why. Because those guys are game as hell and haven't given up the fight in six bloody years. Plus, the ban is all sorts of wrong....

Old 10-22-2011, 04:27 AM   #4
Krruqgwt

Hearts united for animals or HUA. They are a well run sanctuary that work against waaay fucked up puppy mills. They also deal with sick and injured dogs. I will pull up a web site.

Old 10-22-2011, 05:25 AM   #5
tactWeiccaf

Ive honestly never looked into any. Im going to look into a few now though since my curiosity has been piqued.

Old 10-22-2011, 06:01 AM   #6
Enliseell