View Single Post
Old 02-09-2010, 03:56 AM   #1
yasalaioqe

Join Date
Oct 2005
Posts
450
Senior Member
Default Another rules question
Playing in a tournament a while ago...1st hole..Guy hits 1st and hooks his ball into a canal clearly marked with red stakes..We all saw it go in. He decides to hit a provisional, which he slices into a water hazard, clearly marked with red stakes. Again we all saw it go in. He said he's hitting another provisional..This slices into the same hazard. He then declares he's going to the hazard on the left where the 1st ball ended up and will drop a ball and will be hitting 3. We all looked at ourselves confused. This didn't sound right. Because the guy was a rules "nazi" who stated he knows all the rules, and he shot a 114 (group was a 13-15 handicap), we didn't bring it up after the round. What is the correct ruling? Thanks.....
yasalaioqe is offline


 

All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:39 AM.
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Design & Developed by Amodity.com
Copyright© Amodity