LOGO
Reply to Thread New Thread
Old 06-09-2008, 02:40 AM   #1
inhitoemits

Default salary for thai lady insurance sales worker.:khon kaen
hi,
i am new to this great site. could i please ask for opinions on what is the average salary per month for a lady in mid 30.s working as in insurance sales in khon kaen.if the salary does not contain commisions an estimate of commision would be appreciated.
thanking you
regards
rafael abadia.

Old 06-08-2009, 07:10 AM   #2
RagonaCon

There's normally no basic salary for insurance sales person. Its always based on commissions. Unless she's working as a personal assitance to the agent and doing some part-time sales on her own, otherwise, its normally commission based.

Old 06-08-2009, 12:19 PM   #3
inhitoemits

thanks.what would be an educated guess of commision which would be earnt in 1 month.?

Old 06-08-2009, 03:50 PM   #4
RagonaCon

thanks.what would be an educated guess of commision which would be earnt in 1 month.?
This is hard to say. If based on commissions, it depends on the number of policies you sell, and the "size" of the policy you sell. Some can be selling 30 policies a month but making only 20,000 baht but some can be selling just 1 with premium size so huge, it alone will gives 20,000 baht in commission.
There're also different kind of commission pay outs for insurance sales. There're the regular premium payout for life insurance which gives you commissions for the next 2 or 3 years and some term insurance which only entitles you commission everytime the client renews the contract.
As far as I can see, Thailand's insurance industry is still not mature and most Thai does not believe in it. Which is good and bad because that means there're still huge potential in the market but also means the general crowd are more difficult to convince. Plus the bad publicity some agents give by running away with the clients' money, I'll say most people have bad impressions of insurance in Thailand.