LOGO
Reply to Thread New Thread
Old 09-21-2012, 09:45 AM   #1
GtmFeqJJ

Man, do I miss HS golf. Free golf everyday. It was glorious. I quit baseball to take up golf and have not regretted it one bit. I still played basketball though.

Old 09-21-2012, 10:23 AM   #2
b7RKli4l

I started playing when I was a senior in high school. Looking back, I definitely wish I would have started playing when I was much younger. I didn't really have anyone in my family that played, so I didn't have anybody to get me into the game until then. When I have kids, I will definitely give them the option of playing when they are younger. I don't want to force it on them, but it will definitely be encouraged.

Old 09-21-2012, 10:29 AM   #3
2CNWXAqN

I always hear guys that played football in h.s. say they wish they'd played golf. I never hear a golfer say he wish he'd played football.

I started golfing when I was 6. In h.s., we had full access to one course and partical access to the c.c. And, in college we had one course. I do remember the day my college golf ended and I moved to DFW. The free golf was over. I didn't play for 2 years 'cuz I now had bills to pay. haha.

Old 09-21-2012, 11:03 AM   #4
ansarigf

My dad always says he wished he started earlier. Heck, I started when I was 14 and wish I started earlier.

Old 09-21-2012, 02:31 PM   #5
herrdwq

I started playing when I was 7. I played on the high school team from 7th grade until I was Senior. Then college golf. I miss those days, a lot. I was pretty good back then.

Old 09-21-2012, 03:52 PM   #6
GaxyGroordrep

We did not have a golf team in HS. Baseball and Basketball was about the only choice..

Old 09-21-2012, 04:07 PM   #7
Loxaeed