|
![]() |
#1 |
|
Taking it to the house today on the 18th hole I was about to shoot my lowest score I've ever carded. 195 yard tee shot to the middle of the green right where the flag is situated.
"Caddy, hand me my 5i"...oh yeah, I suck and therefor don't have a caddy... I'll get it myself. With a 5i in hand and a head full of confidence I absolutely stripe the ball. A high piercing draw cuts through the air and lands softly on the back fringe. DANG, too much @$$ in that one. My chip bites nicely and takes a short roll about 4 inches left of the hole. I go to tap this puppy in for par and I $H!@ you not a freak gust. Of wind blows the ball INTO MY PUTTER. I didn't stroke it and commence to tap the ball in for what I think might be a 78. My buddy says tuff luck but when the wind blew the ball into my putter it counted as a stroke. This giving me a 79 and tying my current low score. The fact that I don't know if this is right or not gave me an idea. Why not have a thread where we can come to to get the lowdown on our penalties (or not) from our very own resident THP rule Nazis. Starting here with this one . Did mother nature just give me the rod? Or did I card my very first 78? Siri does my posting for me using Tapatalk. |
![]() |
Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
|