LOGO
Reply to Thread New Thread
Old 02-09-2009, 09:08 AM   #1
BqTyG9eS

Default NASA wants to BOMB the MOON!!!!!!!!!!!!??????
Sounds like the people who planned Council Woman Donna Reed Miller's and East Mt Airy Neighbor's Townhouse Project moved to work for NASA.

NASA's mission to bomb the Moon: Scientific American

I'm not a military person, but the moment I heard the Shock n Awe Plan, I knew that march into Baghdad was a march into an endless hell and nobody was going to win hearts and minds.

I'm not a City Planner , but the moment I saw the plans for the Devon/Sydney Street Townhouse Development, I knew it was a guarantee trouble and failure.

I'm not a astro scientist, but BOMBING THE MOON!!!??????

Are they for real?

BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD idea.

Old 02-09-2009, 01:55 PM   #2
Hofonom

Actually I heard about this years and years ago. It's amazing how a headline can alter a view.

From what I remember, they want to disturb soil down a ways so they can analyze it. Since they can't get drilling equipment up there, but can put a little bomb on the surface, it makes complete sense.

link on another view.

Old 02-09-2009, 01:57 PM   #3
Hofonom

I'm not a military person, but the moment I heard the Shock n Awe Plan, I knew that march into Baghdad was a march into an endless hell and nobody was going to win hearts and minds.
As for shock and awe, it actually worked perfectly. You are putting two separate items together. One is military and one is political. The military part of the invasion went very well, the occupation part did not.

Old 02-09-2009, 03:53 PM   #4
Gasfghj

They're not so much bombing the moon as shooting the moon. And anyone who plays cards has done that.

I actually think it's a great experiment.

Old 02-09-2009, 05:00 PM   #5
BqTyG9eS

Yep, everything they have done to experiment with nature has worked out so well.

Like pesticides and hormones in the food chain.